Twilight (stylized as twilight) (2005) is a young adult vampire-romance novel by author Stephenie Meyer. It is the first book in the Twilight series, and introduces seventeen-year-old Isabella “Bella” Swan, who moves from Phoenix, Arizona to Forks, Washington. She is endangered after falling in love with Edward Cullen, a vampire. Additional novels in the Twilight series are New Moon, Eclipse, and Breaking Dawn.

Twilight received lukewarm reviews. Some praised the novel’s tone and its portrayal of common teenage emotions such as alienation and rebellion. Others criticized Meyer’s prose and argued the story was lacking in character development. It reached number five on the New York Times bestseller list within a month of its release and eventually reached first place. The novel was named one of Publishers Weekly’s Best Children’s Books of 2005.

There are chapters in the book:
Chapter 1: First Sight
Chapter 2: Open Book
Chapter 3: Phenomenon
Chapter 4: Invitations
Chapter 5: Blood Type
Chapter 6: Scary Stories
Chapter 7: Nightmare
Chapter 8: Port Angeles
Chapter 9: Theory
Chapter 10: Interrogations
Chapter 11: Complications
Chapter 12: Balancing
Chapter 13: Revelations
Chapter 14: Mind Over Matter
Chapter 15: The Cullens
Chapter 16: Carlisle
Chapter 17: The Game
Chapter 18: The Hunt
Chapter 19: Goodbye
Chapter 20: Impatience
Chapter 21: Phone Call
Chapter 22: Hide-and-Seek
Chapter 23: The Angel
Chapter 24: An Impasse